Type your search and hit enter
Revealed: ​2017 NZ Hi-Tech Awards finalists

Revealed: ​2017 NZ Hi-Tech Awards finalists

ARANZ Geo, Invenco, Pushpay Holdings, Serko, Vend, Xero vie for top award

Wayne Norrie - Chair, NZ Hi-Tech Trust

Wayne Norrie - Chair, NZ Hi-Tech Trust

“Some amazing new companies have made an appearance and it’s so exciting to see so many entries in the Start-Up and Young Achiever categories," says Wayne Norrie as he announces the finalists for the 2017 Hi-Tech Awards.

The 2017 finalists are:

PwC Hi-Tech Company of the Year


· Invenco

· Pushpay Holdings

· Serko

· Vend

· Xero

Coretex Hi-Tech Emerging Company of the Year

· Figured

· Harmoney

· Link Engine Management

· SilverStripe

· Timely

New Zealand Venture Investment Fund (NZVIF) Hi-Tech Start-Up Company of the Year

· AskNicely

· Dexibit

· Latipay

· Performance Lab

· Property

IBM Most Innovative Company

· Auror

· Pushpay

· RedShield Security

· Simplicity

Callaghan Innovation Maori Innovation Award

· Biolytix

· Navilluso

· Origins Software

· Pango Productions

Duncan Cotterill Innovative Hi-Tech Software Product

· Auror

· Moxion

· RedShield Security

· Spotlight Reporting

Kiwibank Hi-Tech Innovative Services Award


· MyBitcoinSaver

· Navilluso Medical

· RedShield Security

· Snowball Effect

Endace Innovative Hi-Tech Hardware Product

· Adherium

· DARC Technologies


· Shotover Camera Systems

Quick Circuit Innovative Hi-Tech Mobile Product

· beweb

· oDocs Eye Care

· Motim Technologies

NZTE Innovative Agritech Product

· Compac

· Figured

· PPP Industries

· StockX

Xero Hi-Tech Young Achiever

· Aleisha Amohia

· Jamie Beaton

· Kendall Flutey

· Aleisha Staples

ATEED Best Technology for the Creative Sector

· Dexibit

· Moxion

· Shotover Camera Systems

· Shuttlerock

Qual IT Best technology for the Public Sector

· Auror

· Dexibit


· Orion Health

The winners will be announced at a gala dinner at the ANZ Viaduct Events Centre in Auckland on May 12.

International judges for the awards include Gary Hamel, Pascal Finette, Linda Jenkinson, Rohit Shukla, Savannah Peterson, Dr Catherine Mohr, Claudia Batten, Michael Boustridge, Katherine Corich, Erik Dijkstra, Pat Kenealy, Richard Keyse, Nick Lambert and Andy Lark.

Join the CIO New Zealand group on LinkedIn. The group is open to CIOs, IT Directors, COOs, CTOs and senior IT managers.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags PwCxeroEndaceVendserkoHi-tech trustARANZ GeoDXInvencoPushpay HoldingsWaye Norrie

More about ANZCreativeDuncan CotterillEndaceIBMOrionOrion HealthStaplesTechnologyXero

Show Comments